Home > Reviews, Shows > The Horrors w/ Crocodiles | Turf Club | 10/10

The Horrors w/ Crocodiles | Turf Club | 10/10

n7521946353_471613_3019
This was all a person could ever want in a show….aside from the weird vibe I got from the attendees. There was raw energy and walls of noise. I just feel like people don’t really understand the whole noise thing. That’s okay though!

Ouija Radio, a local band, opened.

Then Crocodiles came out. I didn’t really know what to expect because when I went to Holy Fuck several months ago I missed their set. Damn. That was fun. They came at me with a clean noisy punk punch that made me want to take a time machine back to CBGB’s….as if I didn’t already want this.

The Horrors headlined. It’s okay knowing that I’ll never see The Jesus and Mary Chain live since I have a band like this to see. They came across much darker than they did playing for The Kills several months ago. They played a lot off their new album “Primary Colours.” I highly recommend seeing them. All in all, this show was really refreshing.

Categories: Reviews, Shows Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

