Home > Albums, Reviews > I Told You I Was Freaky

I Told You I Was Freaky

51z39qcPISL._SS500_
Who the folk is Tenacious D?! Nobody cares to remember the old reigning psychedelic comedy duo Jack Black and Kyle Gass when we have the dry-humored Flight of the Conchords. Even The Lonely Island seems like a distant sympathy laugh stored away in past memory compared to the brilliance of Bret McKenzie and Jemaine Clement. “I Told You I Was Freaky” is another high-larious album from FOTC. The parodies might not be as impacting as past albums, but they’re not too far off with songs like “Hurt Feelings” and “Too Many Dicks (On the Dance Floor).” I don’t know if they’re doing another season after this, but at least they’ll keep their highly praised cult status for generations to come. “I Told You I Was Freaky” hit stores today. You can buy it here.

Flight of the Conchords – Hurt Feelings
Get you fix here.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

